Maiastra – Fauré and Brahms

Maiastra – 26th October 2019 at 7.30pm

A concert by the talented Maiastra musicians takes place at St Anne’s on Saturday October 26, and we invite everyone to attend.
The programme includes works by Fauré and Brahms, and the quartet plays under the leadership of Akiko Ono, an award winning violinist who works with young musicians to further their studies in playing chamber music.
A truly uplifting evening is promised, and all are welcome.
The concert starts at 7.30pm. Admission is free, with a retiring collection. Details:
  • Fauré Piano Quartet No. 2 in G minor, Op. 45
  • Brahms Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25

Akiko Ono – Violin
Nic Hughes – Viola
Tamaki Sugimoto – Cello
Serene Koh – Piano

Scroll to top